📘

Deleting Users

Deleting users can have detrimental effects in Peakon. When an employee is deleted, there are a number of cascading effects in the system (responses being closed, actions/priorities etc being deleted), and it is virtually impossible to restore that data. The same is true if someone deletes the employee in the UI.

Instead of deleting users, we would strongly recommend setting a separation date to mark the employee as a leaver. The delete operation should only be used in the rare ocasssion where you want to delete the entire record completely from the Peakon system.

Language
Click Try It! to start a request and see the response here!